Posted in Relationships, Work

Happy Admininstrative Professionals Day

No one who achieves success does so without acknowledging the help of others.  The wise and confident acknowledge this help with gratitude.”
admin1
I’m excited to start training my new hire today. Usually I am already fully staffed for the season with a least a couple returnees from last season. Not this year. I am having to start over from scratch. Sure, I have Kat helping me from time to time, but soon she will open the River Store for the season and I won’t have her at all. I also have my side-kick, Sandy Pants, but that is only every other Saturday so she can keep her float status.
I’ve been asking for applicants, especially from Scooter Store employees who had been furloughed then eventually permanently laid off. I’d like to offer those in need first priority. I even made the Texas Citizen! (Which was very cool, but if I’m going to get published, I’d prefer it be with better written work than a plea for office help.)

TXWith none of my girls returning this year, I’ve put thought in to where they have all gone. Some have graduated college and moved on to get “real jobs.” Some have gotten married, had children and moved away. I have a couple in Grad School. One has switched majors mid-schooling while another has gone on to become a fabulous hair stylist. I have one that has retired and sadly another has passed away. I’ve seen my girls grow throughout the years, gain confidence in themselves, get comfortable in their own skin, fall in love, get heart-broken and sometimes fall flat on their face. Most of us keep in touch regularly, even if it is just through Facebook. I watch them from afar, keeping an eye on them…
I’m a proud momma hen!

So today, Administrative Professionals Day, I want all of my past Office Goddesses to know that I am thankful to have had them in the office and in my life. Although they are no longer here on payroll, they are here in spirit and I see pieces of them each day. I’ll run across an envelope they’ve written on, find a note on a reservation, or see their name in the system. I miss each of them in a different and special way. I wish them the very best, not only today, but every day.
Mad love to all of you!

~Miss Liz

Author:

I'm a forty-something river goddess, music enthusiast, campground manager, wife, momma to eight, and doting grandmother to three... Mostly, I'm just a gal that has a lot to say.

Leave a Reply

