Posted in Music, Personal, Relationships

Blue Monday

Blue Monday

Today, Monday, January 21, 2013 is not only MLK Day, but it is also known as “Blue Monday,” the most depressing day of the year. If you follow my blog, you’ll know that I’ve been rather depressed lately, having dealt with many low blows.
Luckily, I have some great people in my life who have done everything in their power to boost me up… and you know what, it’s working! I had a fantabulous BuFFy Day with my best girl, Sandy Pants followed by some awesome QT with the kiddos. Yes, I can say for the first time in a couple of weeks, my spirits are high!

I do have several close friends that are suffering. I know today truly is a “Blue Monday” and for them… I offer my prayers, my shoulder, and my ear. I am here for you!

In the meantime, enjoy one of my favorite songs from New Order:

Author:

I'm a forty-something river goddess, music enthusiast, campground manager, wife, momma to nine, and doting grandmother to four... Mostly, I'm just a gal that has a lot to say.

One thought on “Blue Monday

Leave a Reply

