Posted in Culture, Personal

Eyes Wide Open

WakeUpAmericaSign

 

I’m bored with seeing “Wake Up, America!” attached to every “If you agree, like & share” pic posted to Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, and Pinterest about gun control, conspiracies, the war on vaginas, or whatever today’s hot topic is. What, do you think we are new to the internet? Do you think you’re the first person on our feed to have seen this meme? Do you think posting a picture and having your friends share it will somehow persuade me to suddenly change my views? Are you new to politics?

No, I will NOT “wake up.”  In fact, I’m tired. I don’t want to wake up…
I’d rather take a nap.

Here… listen to some Bowling For Soup. That’ll help. Well, it always helps me.

Author:

I'm a forty-something river goddess, music enthusiast, campground manager, wife, momma to nine, and doting grandmother to four... Mostly, I'm just a gal that has a lot to say.

4 thoughts on “Eyes Wide Open

Leave a Reply

