Posted in Culture, Personal, Relationships

Collar Me Confused…

I try to keep up with the many social networking sites I have profiles on. (Except for Facebook, that starting eating up too much of my time.) My daughter Dallas enjoys Tumblr the most. I think I am a little old for their target demographic. Few of my friends have profiles, but I do enjoy logging in from time to time. I’ve noticed a trend lately. Maybe it’s been happening for a while and I am just now noticing… Apparently the thing to do is post pictures of your collar bone. I can see where it can be sexy, I’ve seen a few that combined with the right dress where awfully nice. And let me just say, if the younger generation wants to post a picture of a body part, I am certainly not opposed to the collar bone. (Consider the alternative!) I just wondered how and when it became a “thing.” A quick Google search didn’t lead to anything relevant. Perhaps you can shed some light?

I wanted to get in on it too!

 

Author:

I'm a forty-something river goddess, music enthusiast, campground manager, wife, momma to eight, and doting grandmother to three... Mostly, I'm just a gal that has a lot to say.

One thought on “Collar Me Confused…

Leave a Reply

